I Saved My Money for 52 Weeks! :O

If you know me, you know I love to spend money. It’s a real problem. If I’m bored, I’ll go to the store to look for stupid shit I don’t really need to buy just because. 😦  My dad says I should work out every time I feel the urge to go shopping. Which is true, so I thought, what can I do to make this better? Share my struggle and journey with you!

023c53b53449d032f8a63c1758b60c9c

The basis of this challenge is simple enough, once a week you add $, depending on what week number it is. I can do that, right?

I did see a tip from a fellow Tumblr, to pack the money in your jar TIGHTLY to make it hard to get into it. If it’s hard to get the money out, you’re less likely to spend it.

I also found this app called Mint from Inuit, from what I understand, it shows like how much you spend and what you’re spending the most on. It’s all your financial information, in real time in the same place. You can also set budgets that you can actually stick to. Yes please!

Time to get my butt in gear & stop being afraid of managing my money 💪🏽. Wish me luck! Please share your money-saving tips! I’m all ears. I’ll update again on how my challenge is going in a few weeks. Have a great 3-day weekend!!

Screen Shot 2014-12-29 at 9.05.53 AM

Leave a Reply

