Staycations & magic in Russia

photo2.jpg

Hey guys! I’m getting ready to go to my Parent’s house for a long weekend  & just wanted to give you a life/BOOK update instead of packing. Yay!

Life: scroll past for my book update

Things are alright. J has decided he wants to be back in my life. I swear it’s like he knows when I’m cutting him off and want to be done and then he’s all “Move out of the country with me” so I’m dealing with that. Like on one hand I’m so glad because I hate when he’s gone but on the other, I’m just waiting for him to go ghost again, you know? And then it makes me wonder like, why am I settling for this? *sips wine*

And along with that, my Scars are healing nicely, and a very painful daily reminder that I don’t want to this again & I think that’s why fate made this one so tedious and painful so that every single time I move my leg, I remember. Thanks Fate, you know my stubborn self well. ❤ I’m just trying to get out of a negative af relationship, getting a car, and an apartment. yay adulting! -__-

 

BOOK TIME!!!: Currently reading:

I’m really excited to read this book. It’s called ^ and it’s by omg get this…her name is EVELYN SKYE.  AHHH!!!! It was a book made for me. Written by a fellow Evelyn, about Russia and magic. So when my old HS teacher sent me a Barnes & Noble gift card, it was meant to be. I’m only on chapter 3 right now & it’s kinda hard to get into-then again I’ve been reading it while I’m babysitting so it’s kinda hard to focus when you have a toddler & 5 year old on your hip.

This will be my next review! I hope I love it, I enjoy it already so fingers crossed!

 

Screen Shot 2014-12-29 at 9.05.53 AM

 

 

Leave a Reply

