💓Alternatives to Self Harm💓

(Thank you to my friend Jess for inspiring this article & some of these tips.)

Following my recent post, I’m writing this for you & me too. 🌟🌈 (I know a lot of this is like easier said than done but trust me. I’ve done them :* ) First and foremost, breathe. If you relapsed, don’t beat yourself up about it.Just accept it and take steps to make sure it doesn’t happen again. If it’s daytime, Jess says she goes somewhere public so she can’t do anything.

Next, baby yourself! Make yourself as emotionally and physically comfortable as possible. Put on sweats, make a cup of tea & put on Netflix or music. Be calm and present in the moment. Take note of how your body is fighting to keep you alive. A good support system, a positive environment will do wonders.

Lastly, I’m making a soft of master post of alternatives, I looked online and every one just lists a bunch of things. One was like “go out for ice cream. Pay your bills” 😑 Nope not here. It’s important to just slow down & relax. Try to get your mind off of it.  Here are things I’ve found to help me & I hope they help you too. ❤  Another good thing to look for in your own self help tips, is to get that strong emotion out of your system. 💗

Screen Shot 2016-07-22 at 2.27.25 AM

Now that you’ve gotten your emotions out, it’s time to bring yourself back together. Time to slow it down. This is where you stop and feel everything and calm down. 🐢

Screen Shot 2016-07-22 at 2.57.43 AM

Now that you’re calm. Time to bring your mood up!

Screen Shot 2016-07-22 at 2.57.53 AM

Screen Shot 2016-07-22 at 2.57.59 AM

I didn’t know what else to say about the last one because I feel like after a while they get to be less helpful? If that makes sense. But if you have some that work for you, please share.  And honestly, these are just ideas. Do what works for YOU.  Just please DO NOT hurt yourself today or ever. My inbox is ALWAYS open so feel free to message me if you need someone to talk that understands. (lushmango94 at gmAiL dot com) just put a heart in the subject.

Screen Shot 2014-12-29 at 9.05.53 AM

 

 

 

 

 

 

Screen Shot 2016-07-19 at 1.35.04 AM

Leave a Reply

